EQ / Preamp

This section is quite interesting, it promises a universal adaptation of the musician to the amp. There are several products on the market that are not necessarily designed for harp, as so often.

Boss GE 7

Taken the Boss GE-7 as a model, some firms provide copies, which are usually not bad. An EQ of course has the disadvantage that it is a bottleneck for the level of the bullet, as every pedal is, but with some amplifiers you can thus achieve a significant improvement in sound.

Artec Graphic EQ

What I noticed is, that Artec adds some signal which sounds quite nice "dirty". Some search for that! This device has very little noises.

Lone Wolf Tone +

Also a kind of equalizer, a commonly used active 2-band Bandaxall tone stack - with changed frequency in the bass. As always, constructed well and works quite good. With an EQ you are more flexible, the Tone+ is easier to use.

There is an older version. It is a classic circuit of the Banaxall without the output buffer, which promises more freedom with the level.

Lone Wolf Harp Attack

With tube! Maybe a little muffling. In addition to the Harp Delay, the second Lone Wolf product that makes some sense, good in use with a guitaramp. Direct into a PA there may be issues. I like it for some reason.

Harley Benton American Sound

This pedal, a clone of a Tech21 Blonde, simulates a Fender amp, the tone control is very effective and the "Voice" controller gives us the opportunity to regulate mids and gain. In addition, a speaker emulation is integrated. For a few euros more, this pedal connected to the PA sounds better than any MultiFX super-duper flagship (which I don't like anyway).

Lone Wolf Harp Break

This is a simple distortion in the style of a "Marshal Guv'nor" or "MI Audio Crunch Box", also the "ProCo Rat" is constructed like that - but here with massive bass boost in the first back coupling. The LED distortion is way too hard and the output buffer limits the signal badly .... maybe useful for guitar amps, rather useless for harp amps.

Marble Magic Mike

A Relic, no longer manufactured - I would have been surprised. The device was designed to provide a high impedance input for high impedance crystal mics, so they are not burdened by the lower impedance of the amplifier and collapse.
In principle a good idea, only the implementation ..... the workers at Marble are apparently only merchants and the apprentice they did not want to ask. It is particularly funny that they have scratched out the label of the OP in fear of copies .... that's what I call self-consciousness. Bypass switch?

Lehle Sunday Driver SW

This is what the Marble MM wanted to be. Very high-impedance input, neutral gain, extremely high level stability even at 9V voltage by voltage doubler .... and a bypass switch, which is listed here because of its reliability. No real need, but can be a problem solver.

Behringer Mic100

With this device, I could not get along very well - works, but rather as a "damper". Maybe I add some text here sometime.

Digital Multi Effect Processors

Sure these devices have their authority, but I can't handle them at all. Not even with the Digitech RPs and the matching harp patches by Hunter. It doesn't sound as I want. However, such devices might be practical and a relief for professional musicians.

EQ / Preamp

Diese Sparte ist recht interessant, verspricht so ein Gerät doch eine universelle Anpassung des Musikers an die "Lautermachapparatur". Es gibt diverse Produkte auf dem Markt, die aber wie immer nicht unbedingt für Harp ausgelegt sind.

Harp Commander 4

Sehr einfache Schaltung, belustigende Website des "Erfinders". Ich hatte deswegen nie Interesse, aber er scheint für gewisse Anwendungen zu funktionieren. Tests folgen. Danke Wolfgang.

Lone Wolf Harp Attack

Mit Röhre! Etwas mumpfelig vielleicht. Neben dem Harp Delay, das zweite Lone Wolf Produkt, das durchaus gefallen kann. Der Einsatz an "ungeeigneten" Verrstärkern kann richtig gut sein, an einer PA klingt es nur bedingt. Ich finde es gar nicht so schlecht, vor allem im Vergleich zu anderen Produkten am Markt.

BBH Knucklehead

Funktioniert, für einen Gitarrenamp vielleicht eine gute Wahl. Für eine PA hat es die selben Probleme wie all die anderen Geräte, die nur eine Zerrstufe besitzen. Eine Möglichkeit wäre vielleicht, das Gerät mit einem Speakersimulator zu verbinden und dann in die PA zu gehen. 

Boss GE 7

Den Boss GE-7 als Vorbild genommen stellen einige Firmen Kopien her, die meist nicht schlechter sind. Ein EQ hat natürlich wie jeder Treter den Nachteil dass er ein Nadelöhr für den Pegel des Bullets ist, aber bei manchen Verstärkern kann man damit eine deutliche Klangverbesserung erzielen.

Artec Graphic EQ

Was mir aufgefallen ist, das Artec fügt dem Signal eine Ecke hinzu, die ganz nett "dreckig" klingt. Das suchen manche! Nebengeräusche hat dieses Gerät nur ganz wenig.

Lone Wolf Tone +

Auch eine Art Equalizer, ein geläufiger aktiver 2-Band Bandaxall Tonestack - mit geänderter Frequenz bei den Bässen. Wie immer ordentlich aufgebaut und funktioniert ganz gut. Mit einem EQ ist man flexibler, der Tone+ ist leichter zu bedienen.

Es gibt noch eine ältere Version. Es ist die klassische Schaltung des Banaxall ohne den Ausgangbuffer, was mehr Pegelfreiheit verspricht.

Harley Benton American Sound

Dieses Pedal, ein Clone eines Tech21 Blonde, simuliert einen Fender Verstärker, die Klangregelung ist sehr wirkungsvoll und der "Voice" Regler gibt uns die Möglichkeit Mitten und Gain zu regulieren. Außerdem ist eine Speakeremulation integriert. Für ein paar Euro klingt das Pedal an der PA besser, als manches MultiFX SuperDuper Schlachtschiff (die ich eh nicht leiden kann).

Lone Wolf Harp Break

Das ist ein einfacher Zerrer in Stil eines "Marshal Guv'nor " oder der "MI Audio Crunch Box", auch der "ProCo Rat" ist so aufgebaut - nur hier mit massiver Bassverstärkung in der ersten Rückkopplung. Die LED Zerre ist viel zu heftig und der Outputbuffer begrenzt das Signal stark .... für Gitarrenverstärker vielleicht sinnvoll, für Harpamps eher unbrauchbar.

Marble Magic Mike

Ein Relikt - wird nicht mehr hergestellt - hätte mich auch gewundert. Das Gerät war gedacht, um hochohmigen Kristallmikros einen hochohmigen Eingang zu bieten, dass diese nicht von der niedrigeren Impedanz des Verstärkers belastet werden und einbrechen.
Vom Prinzip eine gute Idee, nur die Umsetzung ..... bei Marble gibt es scheinbar nur Kaufleute und den Lehrling wollten sie nicht fragen. Besonders lustig ist, dass man aus Angst vor Kopien die Bezeichnung vom OP gekratzt hat .... das nenne ich Selbstbewusstsein. Bypassschalter?

Lehle Sunday Driver SW

Das ist das, was der Marble MM sein wollte. Sehr hochohmiger Eingang, neutrale Verstärkung, extrem hohe Pegelfestigkeit auch bei 9V durch Spannungsdoppler .... und ein Bypassschalter, der hier wegen der Zuverlässigkeit extravagant ausgeführt ist. Braucht man nicht unbedingt, kann aber ein Problemlöser sein.

Behringer Mic100

Mit diesem Gerät bin ich nicht so besonders zurecht gekommen - geht, aber eher als "Dämpfungsglied". Vielleicht ergänze ich hier noch mal was.

Digitale Multieffektgeräte

Sicher habe diese Geräte ihre Berechtigung, ich kann damit aber gar nichts anfangen. Nicht mal mit den Digitech RPs und den passenden Harppatches von Hunter. Klingt alles nicht so, wie ich das gerne hätte. Solche Geräte sind aber sicher praktisch und für Berufsmusiker eine Erleichterung.